Hi

Hi peoples,

First off, let me explain the pictures which have been sent and help you understand my life this week a little better.

The first one is of our make shift bench that we have made and it is the most ghetto/fantastic thing that my mind could come up with.  The weights on the bar are plate weights that are usually on weight machines, the ones you put the pins in and stuff.  I taped those together in groups of five with army duck tape and they look so white trash and amazing.  We are making the rack to put the bar on with a member who blacksmiths but then he randomly left to utah for two weeks on monday for his jousting business and won’t be back for two weeks.  So we got two chairs in the basement and then stacked some blankets and rolled up sleeping bags to set the bar on.  It’s too legit!  but super scary when you put the bar back on the blankets and stuff because the bar sinks into all of that stuff and gradually keeps coming towards your face until it compresses the blankets and stuff enough and finally comes to a stop like an inch above your nose…it’ll be a blessing when we get the rack built haha

The other picture is just of a huge green grain field that just seems to be never ending.  It is just such beautiful landscape and scenery up here that I take pictures of it sometimes.  It reminds me of home and the farm and my ideal way of living which involves being in the outdoors as much as possible.  The farm country out here is just ginormous and there are HUGE wheel lines that are on a pivot in the center of the field everywhere!  I LOVE it!

The last picture is of me and my companion in our little trailer that we stayed in on saturday night.  It was pretty freaking hilarious.  We went out to Bow Island that we cover but it’s 45 minutes away and we only can have members drive us out there so we don’t get out there too much.  But we had to stay in a members trailer because the family had there daughter return from her mission so we aren’t allowed to stay in the house with her…anyway.  As soon as I saw the trailer I was so excited and so was my companion.  I was totally imagining the movie 8 seconds when we walked up to it though.  I could just see Lane Frost telling his wife (I can’t remember her name!!  I’m So embarrassed!!  I usually can remember everything from movies but this mission is changing me!!) that they’re gonna live in that trailer and she’s all whining and in shock. haha  I love that movie.  I was thinking of how cheesy the girl was when they ride up in the mountains to that pretty piece of land and he’s pointing out where they’ll build the corrall and the house and everything and then he says that they’ll put the trailer right next to the house and she says “Please tell me you’re making a joke lane” Lane “yes honey it’ll go right over there next to the fence” wife “Lane…” Lane “Yes honey I’m making a joke” haha
So then the rest of the night that we were in there I was thinking of that movie and laughing to myself.  But yeah, so then it rains, thunders and lightnings that whole night and just shakes the trailer and we have the windows open to cool down but the wind was just whistling through the screens. We were just all full of adrenaline though because I was freaking myself out with the shadow that was being cast through the windows and on the wall.  It was a tree being blown in the wind but it was just all whispy and scary and I would scream like a little girl every once and a while.  Then i turned on the light above my head and there were like 5 moths just freaking out and that made me scream!  So my companion came in and was swatting at them forever and then he hit his head really hard on a cabinet and I was just dying laughing and couldn’t stop and it was just a great night haha

But back to serious business, Dwayne is getting baptized this week!! Saturday is the day and he’s quit smoking (hopefully he doesn’t relapse with satan working on him)  He’s so excited and plans on getting the priesthood soon and getting his woman that’s coming up from the states baptized and her 18 year old daughter.  He also plans on marrying her and so we’ll see what order all of that happens in!  I’m so excited!  The Gospel is changing him so much and will bring such great changes in his life!  He feels like a celebrity when he goes to church because of how much people talk to him and it makes me so happy to see the smile on his face when he talks about it.  He loves the Gospel and that love will help him in staying away from smoking.
Rita hasn’t been able to meet with us because her family has been in town and she’s been on “vacation”.  But we call her Tuesday and should get an appointment with her.  I just know that if we can meet with her more regularly that she’ll commit to a date for baptism.  She’s a great lady and is headed in the right direction.
Greg Campbell has been out of town but we hope to teach him again this week.
The work is going great even though we got a lot of cancellations this week.  Things look good for the future.

The pictures of the baby shower look so good!!! Ah!! It’s so colorful and I just want to eat all of it!!  ( I’m a sucker for buying anything that’s shiny or colorful)   Kelsie, You, and Jessie look so dang pretty!!  Austen looks….great as always:)   That looks like it was a lot of fun!

I’m so glad to hear about everyone’s different successes.  Tell Jessie to continue tearing it up on the court and to not get skin cancer before she’s 17 haha  Connor sounds like he’s doing well and should be in the NFL in no time.  Trav is making money as always and sounds like he should watch out for doors or sharp objects.  You might want to “baby proof” the house for both Trav and Aspyn haha I hope that dad sleeping in my room because it’s cooler isn’t just an excuse for a fight you two had and so now he’s in the doghouse hahahaha  but I’m so glad to hear that you’re doing okay mom and I’m so glad that you continue to write me!  I Love you and the rest of the family and you’re all in my prayers! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

