I saw the sign and it opened up my eyes. Ace of Base

I don’t have a ton of time to send something this week but I’ll try to fit some good info in!

I’m in West Calgary now and Bamf and the Calgary temple are both in our zone! I’m super excited to go to both of them! My new companion is great! His name is Elder Owen and he’s about 5ft 6….we look pretty great together:) I like him a lot and he’s a great teacher. We’re living in the basement of a member with the zone leaders right now until they can find us a place to stay. It’s been a great experience and the members upstairs are the coolest people ever. They’re a couple that are in their 80’s and they’re so knowledgeable in the gospel and worldy things. I love getting to learn from Brother Pitcher because he has so much good advice and insights on different subjects!

We are purging into this area, so both of us are figuring out who and where everything is here. It’s been a lot of fun to be in the city for the first time and in a different atmosphere. There are a lot more people that are out on the streets that we can talk to and there’s a humble neighborhood in our area that we can tract and have a good time in. We got a lot of rejection the other day when we went there but then a couple let us in right before we were going to call it a night. They’re young and clearly struggle with the word of wisdom…but they were super open to talking to us and becoming friends! We meet with them again on Tuesday and I’m looking forward to it! It’s also gotten really warm the past week and I love it!

I’m glad to hear that things are going so well at home!

I’m so excited for Jess! I honestly think that it would be sweet if she played at Utah!…it would be weird since we all go to BYU….but I think that she’d have a really good experience! That’s SO exciting!

I love you all and will talk to you next week!

Leave a Reply

